Schools in the Bishop Bewick Catholic Education Trust:

Highlighted schools are currently part of our Trust. Other schools listed below will become part of the trust over time:

Primary Schools in Newcastle:

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

Convent Rd, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 9XZ


St Michael's Catholic Primary School, 

Clumber Street North, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 7RE

English Martyrs' RC Primary School,
Beaufront Gardens, Fenham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE5 2SA

Our Lady & St Anne's RC Primary School,
Summerhill Terrace, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 6EB

St Alban's RC Primary School,

Westbourne Avenue, Walker, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 4HQ

St Bede's RC Primary School,

Howlett Hall Road, Denton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 7HS

St Catherine's RC Primary School,

Greystoke Gardens, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PS

St Charles' RC Primary School,
Regent Farm Road, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 3HE

St Cuthbert's Catholic Primary School,
Balmain Road, North Kenton, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE3 3QR

St Cuthbert's RC Primary School,
The Green, Walbottle, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8JL

St George's RC Primary School,
Bell's Close, Newcastle, Tyne and Wear, NE15 6XX

St John Vianney Primary School,
Hillhead Road, West Denton, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, NE5 1DN

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School,
Armstrong Road, Benwell, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE15 6JB

St Lawrence’s RC Primary School,
Headlam Street, Byker, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 2JX

St Mark's RC Primary School,
Bardon Close, Westerhope, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE5 4BT

St Oswald's RC Primary School,
Hartford Road, Gosforth, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 5LE

St Teresa’s Catholic Primary School,
Heaton Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5HN

St Vincent's RC Primary School,
Monkchester Road, Walker, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 2TX

Primary Schools in Northumberland:

St Aidan's RC Primary School,

Moorhouse Lane, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9LR

St Bede's RCVA Primary School,
Ridge Terrace, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6EQ

St Cuthbert's RC First School,

Prince Edward Road, Tweedmouth, Berwick-Upon-Tweed

Northumberland, TD15 2EX

Ss Peter and Paul's Catholic Primary Academy,
Northumbrian Road, Cramlington, NE23 6DB

St Paul's RC Voluntary Aided Primary School,
South Road, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2NU

St Robert's Morpeth,
Oldgate, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1QF

St Wilfrid's Primary,
Claremont Terrace, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 2LE

Secondary Schools:

Sacred Heart Catholic High School,

Fenham Hall Drive,


Newcastle upon Tyne,


St Cuthbert's Catholic High School,

Gretna Rd,

Newcastle upon Tyne,

NE15 7PX

St Mary's Catholic School,

Benton Park Rd,

Newcastle upon Tyne,


St Thomas More RC Academy,
Lynn Road,
North Shields,
Tyne and Wear,
NE29 8LF

St Benet Biscop Catholic Academy,
Ridge Terrace,

NE22 6ED

School Centred Initial Teacher Training:

Sacred Heart Newcastle SCITT,

Fenham Hall Drive,


Newcastle upon Tyne,


Primary Schools in North Tyneside:

St Aidan’s Roman Catholic Primary School,
Coniston Road, Wallsend, NE28 0EP

St. Bernadette's R.C. Primary School,

Rising Sun Cottages, Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, NE28 9JW

St. Columba’s Roman Catholic Primary School,
Station Road, Wallsend, North Tyneside, NE28 8EN

St Cuthbert's Roman Catholic Primary School,

Lovaine Place, North Shields, NE29 OBU


St Joseph's Roman Catholic Primary School,
Wallsend Road, North Shields, NE29 7BT

St Mary's RC Primary School

Great Lime Road, Forest Hall, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 7AB

St Mary's RC Primary School,

Farringdon Road, Cullercoats, NE30 3EY

St Stephens Roman Catholic Primary School,

Goathland Avenue, Longbenton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 8FA

Star of the Sea RC Primary School,

Seatonville Road, Whitley Bay, NE25 9EG

©   2 0 2 0  B I S H O P   B E W I C K   C A T H O L I C   E D U C A T I O N   T R U S T 

Bishop Bewick Catholic Education Trust, a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number No 7841435.

Registered Office: Fenham Hall Drive, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 9YH

Website designed, constructed & maintained by Michael Ashton-Thompson